My Story

For almost 50 years

20160204_111758

“I have been making Alkaki for almost 50years. It is a local delicacy made with wheat, water, cooking oil, sugar and honey. My mother taught me though I started making it for sale after I got married. All my children gained from it. I now live with my eldest son and his wife has learnt from me. She helps out with making it these days. There is a young man who comes to buy it in bulk 3 times a week. He sells it in the city. Families also place orders for wedding and naming ceremonies.”#KanoNigeria

2 thoughts on “For almost 50 years

Leave a Reply

