My Story

Without making money

20151206_131000

“I had a sewing machine in the past. But people rarely sew clothes in the village except during Eid or wedding ceremonies. When it is neither, there is nothing to do and no money to make. So I sold the machine and started making groundnut cookies (kuli-kuli). But I was not making any profit, so I stopped and started making dan-wake. Making dan-wake has some profit and people eat it every day. If I stop making profit from it, I will start another business. Life is not easy without making money.” #KanoNigeria

12 thoughts on “Without making money

Leave a Reply

