My Story

The grinding machine

20151206_130310

“I rear goats and sheep. I sold two out of the lot during Eid three years ago. My husband added some money for me and I bought a grinding machine. The neighbors and most people in the village grind their grains with me. My husband works for the government and the salary is not sufficient, so I help out with the money I make. The grinding machine is rarely faulty, at most twice in a year. But when it gets faulty it can cost almost two thousand naira to fix.” #Kano,Nigeria

18 thoughts on “The grinding machine

Leave a Reply

