My Story

My father’s family wants me to remarry.

“I lost my husband about three years ago. Until then, I have never had to work a day in my life. Now, I have to work as a house help to raise my three children because my family can only do little for me. My eldest daughter, who is seventeen, got married recently but the boys are still so little. My father’s family wants me to remarry but I will only do that when my boys finish their secondary education. If I get married now, the new husband will not allow me to work and may not even train my children. And I will start having more children.” #Nigeria

7 thoughts on “My father’s family wants me to remarry.

Leave a Reply

