My Story

I am not educated but I know how to cook

20151026_132107

“I am a catering officer with the university. I am not educated but know how to cook. I believe white-collar jobs are not the only means of survival. And you have to be grateful for any condition you find yourself. What God has done for me in this world I can never forget. When I arrived Kano, I applied to two places but I got an offer with the university in their guest house’ kitchen. After a while, I decided to become a daily thrift collector alongside my job in the kitchen. When I close from my catering work, I go around the campus’ mini market to collect thrift from petty traders. Each trader pays a different amount. Whenever they need their money, they tell me ahead of time and I give it to them at the end of the month.” #Nigeria

5 thoughts on “I am not educated but I know how to cook

  1. Well done! Very inspirational and I tell you why. She knows what her job is in her life and the fact that she’s not educated didn’t let her down… she found her talent and followed it! Respect!!!

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

