Motivational

I grow alongside my children

?

I have always been interested in rights issues. Growing up in the kind of society we live in, where girls do not have rights, has made me question a lot. It helped me form opinions about a lot of issues even though I was not educated back then. I started working in a bank with a standard six certificate and developed myself over time. Presently I run a non – governmental organization and about completing my PhD. For me, it was about fulfilling my dream. That was my drive. So many women have lost hope because they think that becoming mothers end their lives and ambitions. In my opinion, having children should be the inspiration for you to grow as a woman because the more your children watch you grow the more they strive to be better. Children are not an impediment to a woman’s growth. I grow alongside my children. No woman is useless, no woman is without an ambition and no woman has an irredeemable life no matter how bad it is. But it takes a lot of courage, struggle, and defeating your mindset or the belief of the people around you.

Leave a Reply

